Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Nicole
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2018

    Wonderfull

    Bed was a bit noisy as it was rustic.
    Staff, cleanliness and location.
    Florbela
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018

    Lovely relaxing stay and full of history.

    Small windows.
    The history of the place and feeling like being in a family’s home. The location is great and nice conversation with owner.
    Luis
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018
    Friendliest staff, great location
    Debbie
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    26 July 2018

    Beautiful building and antiques. Great hosts.

    The bed-uncomfortable mattress and we hate waterproof mattress covers.
    Amazing and beautiful building and gardens. Manuela the owner is charming and Louisa very friendly and helpful.
    CHRISTOPHER
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ROGER
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018

    A very pleasant experience

    To be fair the weather had only just started to heat up but the pool was looking very inviting apart from the need to skim the surface for insects and leaves.
    Interesting old house, beautiful garden and fantastic breakfast
    Jaime
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018

    Cosy, charming and quiet

    Unfortunately there was a very strong smell of tobacco in our room. We opened the windows in the hope that it would go away, but it didn't. That was the only minus of our stay. We also feel that, despite the good quality of the place, the price was a little bit high.
    We liked the fact that it was an old Jesuit school, recently converted, which adds to the charm of the place. We also liked the breakfast there, and the room and toilet were comfortable. The room was a bit small, but overall nice. Very cosy and calm. Perfect for a couple I would say.
    Adrian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 November 2017
    Having to leave?
    The ladies running the place were superb, both friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellant with top quality produce. The house and garden were a delight with sitting rooms for TV, listening to music or just relaxing for a read. Beds were large and comfy and the bathroom was spacious and well equiped
    Maria de Lurdes
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nora
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2017

    Would go back for a week long stay!

    Beautiful old house, careful and attentive reception. Good breakfast lovely garden. Restful and quiet.
    lmadureira
    pt

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana Maria
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Celia
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 August 2017

    Practical but not suitable for more than one night due to location on busy road

    Proximity to busy main road
    Very friendly staff
    Lindy
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2017

    Fantastic

    All good
    Everything
    odrruru
    kr

    Review score

    5.8
    29 May 2017

    I don't recommend this Guest house to families traveling with infants

    I don't recommend this Guest house to families traveling with infants.Room is too tiny and air circulate was not good.so room was always hot and smelled from toilet
    Carolyn
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2017

    Oasis in Vila Vicosa

    Nothing
    The room was charming bright and airy. There was a view of the garden with a lemon tree just outside the window. The big surprise when you opened a cupboard door was a huge sparkling clean, pink marble bathroom. The house was large, historically interesting and beautifully decorated. We made good use of the public part of the house and garden which was open to all. The staff was very warm and helpful. Lovely place to stay.
    il

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2017

    Lovely home with history

    Great property and special thanks to our host Manuela who teached us a lot about her family and the history of the area. We enjoyed every second of our stay.
    sdauch
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    11 May 2018

    Nice place to stay in Vila Viçosa

    Excellent location, everything in walking distance. Many sitting rooms or corners for reading, watching tv, or just chatting.
    Malyn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017

    It made us feel like visiting royalty.

    We liked everything
    It was delightful to spend time in an elegant old house with antique furniture and a beautiful garden. The owner and her helpers were very friendly.
Loading reviews